Quick update - Reisverslag uit Beith, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Saskia Veen - WaarBenJij.nu Quick update - Reisverslag uit Beith, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Saskia Veen - WaarBenJij.nu

Quick update

Door: Saskia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Saskia

27 September 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Beith

Hiya!

As I'm lying in bed at the moment, I'm going to keep this update short. A big update is to be expected either tomorrow or day after tomorrow. The week's been fairly quiet, nothing exceptionally interesting has happened. I've worked the main hospital this week, that was interesting to do. As it's filled woth pigeons at the moment I keep sniggering internally (see earlier posts). My supervisor gave a girl who works here and myself a quick update on trees; unfortunately I've forgotten all of them but willow (as willow is essentially paracetamol it's a good one to remember). There was also a pigeon I got to examine who came in the mail a few days back. It had a broken leg; the way to determine where the break is is to feel and compare the good leg to the bad leg.

Quick school update:
No problems this week.
I'm getting on fairly well with the portfolio, finished some aspects already.
Word list
Braggard
Gale
Purveyor
Stoor (may be slag in this region, I'll check)
Pernickety
Vole
Raucous
Preening
Nuthatch

Cheers!

  • 29 September 2015 - 11:11

    JB:

    Although it's a short update, it's good to hear you're getting work done on you SA-portfolio and,yet again, a few interesting new words for your vocab data base. Keep it up!

    Kind regards,

    Janet Brijder

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Saskia

Follow my journey to Hessilhead Wildlife Rescue Centre.

Actief sinds 05 Sept. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 110
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2407

Voorgaande reizen:

31 Augustus 2015 - 10 November 2015

Journey to Hessilhead Wildlife Rescue Centre

Landen bezocht: